Day 1: your best friend;

To Kay

You, the strange girl that used to wear socks with her sparkly sandals when we were seven years old, are a very special person in my life. Someone I want to never take for granted again & waste a minute being mad with you/you being made with me. You are someone I want to always have in my life until death do us part.

We may be 8,000 km’s apart and living completely different lives but every time I come home, our friendship remains the same so I have no doubt it will change anytime soon, only for the better.

I wish my phone bill was unlimited so I could call you whenever I want to tell you something because whenever I have something on my mind, or I do something embarassing or funny or smart, you’re the first person I think of.

Being in different countries sucks but every day, I look forward to the end of the year when we will both be finished our courses. I cannot wait until the day you arrive on my soil & that thought gets me through some days.

I know you’re in your first serious relationship this year but please don’t make the same mistakes as I did with C when I shut you out of my life because I was so infatuated with him. Know that I support your happiness.

Love always,

Allie Moon

2 thoughts on “Day 1: your best friend;

  1. It’s so important to have close friends like this. My best friend also lives in another country (she’s studying abroad), so it’s always extra special when she’s home and we get to see eachother again.

Leave a Reply

