Friends are everything;

It’s nearly four years since I moved to Perth, Western Australia from Auckland, New Zealand. In that time, I’ve had alot of people come in and out of my life. I have drifted between several groups until this year, where a number of my friends have come together to form one big group of about twenty. Some I have known for years, others just months. But for the first tme since I moved here, I finally feel like the missing part of a puzzle.

You see, I never wanted to move. I was dead against it. I had everything I wanted in NZ. I had a number of groups of friends & a number of friendships going on ten years. When you’re sixteen years old, it’s hard to just move to a new country & fit right in.

I’m happy to say now that I’m approaching twenty, I am very content with my life & the people in it. It’s been a very long process to get to where I am today but I am well and truly happy with everything about my life.

2 thoughts on “Friends are everything;

  1. It’s wonderful to hear you are so content with your life. That’s the way it should be. And wowza – a group of twenty friends, you’re lucky!!

Leave a Reply

