Gratitude;

I started a blog last May where I posted a photo everyday of something I was grateful for. But unfortunately, I dropped that after a few weeks so I’ve decided I’m going to include it on this blog. I’m not going to set myself an unrealistic goal of daily. Everyday is different for me, some busy, some quiet, so I’ll set myself the goal of 1+ a week.

I’m going to start with something I realised this weekend: I’m so grateful for where I live. I live 7 minutes drive from the city, surrounded by the river. I have 4 river walks I can do, 2 of which I did this weekend. My girlfriends K & D came over to mine on Saturday on separate occasions & we went for a walk around my area. It’s beautiful & I guess I’ve taken it all for granted.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude;

  1. This is a really good idea. And it’s always interesting to notice what things you’re grateful for. When you stop to think about it, you often realize that it’s the small things that you are most grateful for. And just as I wrote in my blog yesterday – the best things in life aren’t things.

  2. Blogging is a good way to document those little things everyday and then when you look back on it, you realise over and over again how much you really have to be grateful for 🙂

Leave a Reply

