Grateful for the odd phone call;

I just received a call from Mark & it totally made my night. We both live such busy lives but always find the time to call each other, even if it’s every few weeks just to catch up on everything that’s been going on. He’s the kind of friend you can talk to for hours & hours. I also find it so hard to meet such decent guys, who are simply your friends & nothing else and he is one of those.

I’m grateful to have such a caring friend who I only met in the last year and even though he’s 2 hours ahead & busy with work, electricial school and band practise, he finds the time to call me, just to see how I am & what’s new. That call totally made my night.

2 thoughts on “Grateful for the odd phone call;

  1. I love that! It always makes me feel like people really care about me and like me when they just spontaneously give me a call or send me an email or text when I know they are super busy with their own lives. It amazes me how they make sure to find the time in their outrageously busy schedule to contact me and see how I am doing. It’s such a good feeling.

  2. That’s EXACTLY how I feel. I feel like I’m always the caller & when someone calls me, I appreciate it SO much. It’s good to know people think of you randomly 🙂

    One of the best feelings in the world & it’s free 🙂

Leave a Reply

