Hello September!

I always thought I loved Autumn best but now that Spring is here, I am absolutely in love with this season. The cold weather is rare, the mornings are getting lighter & I can walk home in the evenings & it’s still light.

This September is better than any other though. In 2 weeks, I will finally be finished with this secondary education & no longer be considered a high school drop out. I don’t regret dropping out of high school on my 16th birthday as I didn’t want to be there at the time. In 2008, I made the decision to go to a mature age college, when I was ready. It made learning a breeze and not a chore.

I can’t believe how fast the past 2 years have gone by and in 2 weeks, it will all be behind me & I can finally go to university next year.

In exactly 2 weeks, Friday 17th September, I will be finished this course. That night, I will be seeing my favourite Hip Hop act Horrorshow & then the following Tuesday 21st, I’m seeing one of my best friends Sophie in Sydney. She’s flying over from New Zealand & we’re hanging out for 5 days. I am super excited because I haven’t seen her since January when I was visiting my home, Auckland, NZ.

Here is a photo of us that I found last night. This was taken in Kings Park, Perth September 2008, when she came to visit me.

She was still in high school then but yet she saved everything she could to come see me, something I appreciate SO much. After 13 years of friendship, not even 8000km’s can separate us.

2 thoughts on “Hello September!

  1. Good for you! You’re such a strong willed girl, and you’ve reached your goal and now you have so much more to look forward to. I’m happy you’ve got such nice friends like Sophie, friends that last for so long are rare, and that’s what makes it extra special to have them.

  2. Aww thanks ❤ I surprise myself with what I'm capable of when it comes to making the impossible happen. ESPECIALLY when it comes to holidays! 8 months ago, I didn't even think a trip to Europe was going to be possible any time soon! How long have you known Bella for?

Leave a Reply

