Doubts be gone;

I was just about to post another annoying update about the fact that I’m still having doubts about my winter trip to Europe but I randomly decided to check the fabric website for drum n bass listings in December, not really expecting to see anything as listings go up 1st November.

Well, I got a surprise when I saw 3 gigs and guess what? I think all my doubts about making the right decision are gone. As my friends here in Perth & NZ keep gushing about their NYE plans, I’ve been getting more & more uncertain about my decision. Well I just found out I’ll be seeing most of them in December anyway, and a few others I’ve been dying to see again. So while people in Perth will be paying $300 to see half the artists, I’ll be seeing 23 of them for $90 (over 3 nights), plus more to be announced & some who I haven’t seen in 2 or 3 years.

I guess you could say I have nothing to worry about anymore. I’m seeing all the artists I wanted to, an experience you can only get in London. Summer in Perth can wait. I’ve got 2 weeks to relax by the water before Europe & then 2 weeks after with Ksenia.

I’m so happy to have reached this point. Lets hope these doubts are all behind me now.

2 thoughts on “Doubts be gone;

  1. I’m so happy you are feeling better about your Europe trip! As I keep saying, it’s going to be so awesome and such an experience for you – by the end of it you’ll feel like the time just flew by! Glad you found out that you can see all your favorite artists in London! That’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

