Lovely Surprise;

L to R: Me, Zhora, Kasey & Sophie: January 2010

Yesterday, I made plans with Sophie to talk this evening (NZ time). When I called, I got a lovely surprise when Kasey answered the phone. They were all at Zhora’s house so I called at the perfect time. I got to talk to my closest girlfriends & James and Reuben, two of my good guy friends.

The phonecall brought over a range of emotions. On one hand, I was really sad that I wasn’t there but on the other, I was really happy that they were all together & I could talk to them because it’s been a while since I’ve spoken to Kasey, James or Reuben on the phone.

In 4 months, I’ll be going back for Zhora’s & Sophie’s 21st so considering I haven’t been back since January 2010, 4 months is nothing.

 

Leave a Reply

