Easter Break

Hello 5 day weekend! It’s been awhile! Okay so maybe it’s been 3 weeks since I last took a break from work & uni but I had S here so I wasn’t reaaaaally relaxing. This long weekend I plan to go to the gym as much as I can before I transfer my membership on Monday, see friends I haven’t seen in months and sit and think as much as possible.

I’m always doing SOMETHING so I really need to take a leaf out of my own book, look at my permanent ink and remember to breathe.

4 thoughts on “Easter Break

  1. Sounds like a good plan for the weekend! A good way to unwind and have time to just think is to put some good slow music on and just lie still in bed, breathe slowly and close your eyes.

      • Yes, I’d be happy to. Here you go:

        Adele – Someone like you
        Yann Tiersen – Comptine D’un Autre Été, L’après-Midi
        Agnes Obel – Falling, Catching
        Carla Bruni – Quelqu’un M’a Dit
        Grace Weber – Reason Why
        Christina Perri – Jar of Hearts
        Katie Herzig – Sadie’s Song
        Jose Gonzales – Heartbeats
        Yiruma – Kiss the rain
        Azure Ray – Sleep
        Lifehouse – Everything
        Maria Mena – Miss you love
        Sia – Breathe Me
        Michael Nyman – The heart asks pleasure first
        Iron And Wine – Flightless Bird, American Mouth
        Jose Gonzales – Teardrop (or the original Massive Attack – Teardrop)
        Yiruma – River flows in you
        Missy Higgins – Where I stood
        Deportees – When they come
        Deportees – Turn back time
        Deportees – Under the pavement – the beach
        Maria Taylor – Song beneath the song
        Tune Robbers – Mad World
        Katie McAllister – Here’s to the heartbreakers (acoustic)
        S. Carey – In the dirt
        Jessie J – Who you are

        … obviously I could go on forever. Haha!

Leave a Reply

