Grizzled

Nero playing his new unreleased single, title unknown. Monday 25th April 2011.

On Monday night, I went to a gig called Grizzled where Skism, Trolley Snatcha, Foreign Beggars & Nero played. Last time Trolley Snatcha and Foreign Beggars were in Perth, I missed them so it was good to finally see them. Nero on the other hand, I’ve seen three years in a row now and have never been disappointed.

All artists at Grizzled fall under the dubstep genre, something I started listening to five years ago. In that time, the genre has changed SO much. I did prefer the stuff that was being released five years ago because there were so many artists I enjoyed listening to. But then again, now there’s so few so I guess that’s a good thing when it comes to going out- I don’t go out so much anymore, I’m very picky with where I go.

Especially after Europe and seeing so many artists, I’ve realised my style has changed so much. I’ve realised my heart lies in the UK dub and drum n bass scene, artists that are unlikely to be coming to Perth anytime soon.

Which is a good thing, I can focus on saving to go back! Always find a reason to travel..

Leave a Reply

