What a weekend

I really needed those five days off work and lectures. Although I couldn’t forget about uni ALL weekend, I tried to keep it to a minimum. I caught up on last weeks work over two mornings, met my accounting group for a brief catch up but that was it. I spent the rest of the long weekend going for walks with friends, dining out for breakfast and lunch with various girlfriends, catching up for coffee with others, doing a lot of writing, relaxing and finishing gossip girl season 3.

I went to a gig on Monday night, my first one since being back & ended the weekend going to the movies with L to see ‘Fast and Furious 5’. I’ve grown up with modified cars in New Zealand so watching that movie series always makes me miss home.

Even though I went to bed last night at 9pm, waking up today was a struggle. Thank god it’s only a 3 day work week.

Leave a Reply

