Groovin the Moo Festival

This time last year, I set off on a road trip two and a half hours south of the city for two nights for the first ever ‘Groovin the Moo’ festival in Western Australia.

It proved to be successful and this year, 20,000 people attended. I went down Friday evening with two friends and we met up with other friends down there. Both years have had amazing hip hop line ups, this year, I was over the moon that my favourite group, Horrorshow were on the line up.


Solo, the MC from Horrorshow


The crowd


My friends, B & K


It eventually started to get late


And cold! K & I in our Horrorshow hoodies!


We thought it’d be fun to go on a ride! It definitely was all I thought it’d be!


And home time. Until GTM 2012…

I had such a good weekend away from the city, and enjoyed the festival once again. I even realised that I can keep my travel bug under control whilst at uni by making small weekend trips a few times a year. I don’t know what it is but being 3 hours away from home makes me feel as good as being on the other side of the world!

Guess I’ll be exploring a lot more of Western Australia this year!

One thought on “Groovin the Moo Festival

Leave a Reply

