Phew!

Thank god today is over! After weeks of preparation, I finally presented my case in front of the class tonight. I’m not much of a public speaker, I always stumble and talk really fast but tonight, I did a lot better than usual. I looked up to the class, spoke with a clear loud voice and didn’t get nervous ONCE.

I think my confidence in public speaking may have to do with the increased amount of customer contact I have at work. Since I got back from Europe, I’ve taken it upon myself to call people instead of emailing them at work and it’s paying off! I’m getting the job done faster and better and I’m starting to feel more satisfied.

So tonights assignment was the last one for the semester. Now it’s time to start revising for my exams in the first week of June. eeeeek!

2 thoughts on “Phew!

  1. Congrats! You’ve done such an amazing job this whole semester, you’re so efficient and good at planning. Make sure you treat yourself to something once everything is completely done, so you can celebrate it all! πŸ™‚

    • Hehe thanks πŸ˜€ I am rather proud of how well I manage time! I’ve even become more efficient at work so this juggling of work and uni has made me a better person all round πŸ™‚

      I got my hair done tonight! 3 hours of self-indulgent time, oh yes πŸ˜€

      But once exams are finished, I’m looking forward to just going to the gym & seeing friends, that’s a reward itself!

Leave a Reply

