The Grosvenor Hotel

It was a friends birthday last night so we went out to dinner in the city. I got to finally catch up with people I haven’t seen in weeks, some even months because I’ve been so busy with work & study. It’s good to know that even though it’s been a number of weeks since I’ve seen some of them, it hasn’t changed anything. I can just show up and nothing feels different. Those are the types of friendships you should value.

The venue was amazing. We sat inside because it’s getting colder at night here and had the bar all to ourselves. It was one of those places where you pay before your meal which I was VERY thankful about because there is nothing worse than going out to dinner with 20+ people and having to split the bill! The food was really good, I got the salmon dish:

Definitely going back to this place for dinner and when it gets warmer, drinks!

One thought on “The Grosvenor Hotel

Leave a Reply

