I’m no internet whiz

 

Internet tethering: the biggest life saver. My wireless internet connection dropped out at home on Wednesday night and although it was good to have two nights without internet, I reaaally needed it over the weekend to access my uni files.

I get 3g of data a month on my phone…I only use 300mb of that! So I’ve been tethering my mac through my phone all weekend and it’s been working just as fast as my normal wireless connection, surprisingly!

Tomorrow is a public holiday and then every night this week I have to study so who knows when I’ll be able to have someone over to connect my mac but thank god for the way technology has advanced today. To think my phone’s internet is just as fast as our home package is pretty crazy!

Leave a Reply

