Busy first week at work

My first week at the new job went very well. Everyone has personally introduced themselves and majority have even stopped to talk for a while too. There’s about 27 of us and 18 of those are valuers.

I’ve learnt so much on my first week. I’ve overlooked 10+ residential property valuation inspections and one commercial valuation and written up two residential reports which I’m very pleased about! My boss jokingly said I should frame one…that’s not such a bad idea considering how long it took me to do the first one!

Next week my boss will be away for a few days (he flys out every fortnight for valuations in the country) so there’s a lot of preparation to be done on Monday. I cannot wait to be back at work. Some may say that sounds very workoholic-like but when you love what you do, is it really work?  It’s so much more than that. From what I’ve seen, everyone here is like a family, it’s your home away from home.

2 thoughts on “Busy first week at work

Leave a Reply

