Half way

The first of July always feels like a fresh start for me. It’s the start of a new financial year, the midpoint of winter in the southern hemisphere and is always full of good things.

Some things I love about July this year:

– Winter break from university for five weeks

– My two best friends turn twenty one

– I’m going home in two weeks

– I’m loving winter….for once!!

– and then another two good friends turns twenty one aswell

Busy month! four twenty first birthdays within two weeks at the end of the month, this should be interesting!

2 thoughts on “Half way

  1. I as just thinking how I have a bunch of fun things planned this July also! So much stuff to look forward to. I’m also reminding myself that I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO bring my camera with me at all times to snap shots of all the fun things I’ve got planned.

    • You must use your DSLR in the states!! I regret not using mine as much as I should of in Europe due to its size. The difference in quality is SO obvious.

Leave a comment