Next stop: Karratha

Early tomorrow morning, I’m flying up to Karratha with my boss and one of the directors. Karratha is a mining town in Western Australia, 2 hours west of Port Hedland:

We’re going up for four days to do 600 residential valuations for a mining company. I’m excited because I’ve only been with the company for two months but I know it’s going to be hard work, 5am starts and everything.

The weather forecast for Karratha this week says 29 degrees and sunny everyday so it’ll be nice to escape the Perth winter (not like there’s much of it) but I’m having a hard time deciding what clothes to bring- typical girl problem.

I do know what I’m definitely bringing: my camera! I hear that Karratha is beautiful at dusk and dawn…the times I’ll be up so thought I may as well make the most of it!

2 thoughts on “Next stop: Karratha

  1. It’s so cool that they’re letting you travel with them! Already climbing up the latter, by the time you’re finished with you’re studies you’ll have a good position there I bet! 🙂 I hope you get to do more trips like this with your company.

    • I was just very lucky because my boss goes away a lot for work so as his assistant, I will as well when he needs an extra hand. I hope I get to do more trips too! I got to see so much & learned a lot.

Leave a Reply

