Celebrating a day earlier

I won’t be at work tomorrow on my birthday….not because it’s my birthday but because I have an exam tomorrow night & I’ve had no time to do uni work lately. Uni does not care about celebrations!

So instead of celebrating my birthday, ON my birthday, we celebrated a day earlier. I bought in my favourite cake, black forest cake and I went out to lunch with my boss & the office manager to a nearby pub with views of the river which was superb on a day like today where there wasn’t a cloud in the sky.

I came back to the office to a pretty bouquet of flowers and a bottle of sparkling wine with a personalised card- so spoilt!

I am so lucky to work in such an awesome office! Count myself VERY lucky everyday.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating a day earlier

  1. Wow, so lucky! I’ve never got spoilt like that by co-workers or bosses. You’ve got such an awesome job. Sorry to hear you have an exam on your birthday… I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you it goes well!

Leave a Reply

