Last day being twenty

There’s two hours to go until I’m officially 21 years old so I thought I’d use this time to reflect on the past year. The past 12 months have been the most action packed months to date.

I finally obtained my high school certificate…3 years later, I met my best friend S in Sydney for a week where we visited every beach in New South Wales, I went to Bali and experienced a whole new culture which opened my eyes so much more, I traveled Europe alone and met amazing people in every city I visited, my other best friend K came to Perth & we went on a massive roadtrip, I started uni full time as well as somehow managed to work full time (no idea how I did it!), my best friend S came and stayed with me in Perth for a few days where we did nothing but lay on the beach everyday (in Autumn!), I survived my first semester at uni, started a new job in the property industry, doing exactly what I wanted- property valuation, managed to get time off to go back to New Zealand for a week for my best friend’s 21st birthday and then somehow managed a week away for work when uni was at its busiest.

And that’s not even all of it! But looking back on the past 12 months, I’m seriously wondering- when did I have time to breathe?

Don’t worry, I stopped to smell the flowers on a constant basis. I went for walks in the park & the beach on a weekly basis. I saw the country side as much as I could, and I retreated into my little cocoon to think about life every so often. I did a lot of thinking, I came to a lot of conclusions and I made a lot of decisions.

Now what’s in store for the next 12 months? Stay tuned.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Last day being twenty

  1. I wish I could say my year has been even half as exciting as yours! I’m pre-celebrating my birthday tomorrow too. Going over to mom’s for dinner with my brother, his girlfriend and my sister. It was the only day everybody had a chance to meet for dinner. Going to do drinks with a couple of friends on Saturday. What are you doing tomorrow?

    • Dream & achieve I say!

      Pre-celebrating seems to be the cool thing these days haha. Tomorrow will be quite sad unfortunately. I have at least 8 hours of study to do & then an exam at 7pm….not cool! I’ll pretend it’s my birthday Saturday- that’s when the fun starts!

Leave a Reply

