I love September

I love every September but this one especially….I’m moving out! I didn’t actually think I would move out of home while I was at university but after thinking about it, it’s actually quite affordable.

I’m moving in with one of my best friends (referred to as the Perth best friend or my sister), someone I’ve known since the day I got here nearly 5 years ago. She lives 1 minutes drive from my work and 5 minutes drive from university so it’s all worked out perfectly I think!

There’s roughly 2 or 3 weeks left until I was meant to be moving to the new house so at least I don’t need to hurry & pack this weekend, I have a few weeks left to do that. I was really excited about moving down to the new house but because it’s so far from work & uni, it wouldn’t be ideal. I’m still going to decorate my room down there & spend time there whenever I can though.

So other than the big move, I have a week off from uni this month, a few birthdays, one assignment, one test, one festival and one hip hop gig (so far). It’s the first day of spring today so I’m looking forward to spending more time outdoors and some time down at the beach end of this month.

Bring on summer!

2 thoughts on “I love September

  1. Yay! Congrats on getting to move in with your best friend! I’m jealous you’re just getting started on Spring. Here it’s creeping into fall and I’m dreading the nasty winter that’s coming, and the way it’ll effect me – cancelled and delayed public transportation to school, and freezing!

    • I can’t believe it’s nearly been a year since I spent the winter in Europe! Time has flown by so fast 😦

      Least you have the most amazing boots to wear :D:D Classes will be nice & warm though right?

Leave a Reply

