Doesn’t feel like spring

I spent a lot of time at home this weekend. I go through those periods where I’m extremely busy and then quite the opposite soon after. I didn’t have any definite plans this weekend so I kept to myself. I took my time getting out of bed in the mornings, I attempted to study but the thought of it was too much- I didn’t accomplish much. I went for walks both days, went furniture shopping and attempted to go clothes shopping but mission unsuccessful once again.

There’s 51 hours from the time I leave the office on a Friday evening to the time I have to return Monday morning and what exactly did I do with that time? I feel like most of this weekend cannot be explained. I spent a lot of time emptying my mind of all my thoughts and filling it with new day dreams and fantasies. I feel better now than I have in weeks. I feel like I have more inspiration and more drive. I’ve been missing them both.

This week, I’m going to my new place & dropping off some of my things. My new room is still occupied so I’m just waiting impatiently for that to be empty so I can finally move in.

2 thoughts on “Doesn’t feel like spring

  1. What is it with not being able to find anything in the shops these days? I also attempted to go shopping on Saturday with no luck, didn’t find anything I really liked or felt was worth spending any money on. I’ve been eyeing the online shops too, but with the same result…

    • I didn’t think you would have a problem, you have so many awesome shops in Stockholm so there must be a serious problem worldwide! I’ll declare a state of emergency if there’s nothing in Melbourne when I go end of this year…..lets hope that’s not the case though!

Leave a Reply

