Moving out!

I’m finally moving out of home next weekend!

Ever since I got back from Europe in February, I’ve felt more than ready to move out but with starting university and in the middle of leaving my old job, it wasn’t really good timing. Now that I’m all settled into uni and have been at my current job for the past 3 months with no sign of leaving anytime soon, it’s time for another change in my life.

I’m moving into a two bedroom apartment with my Perth best friend K (she’s like a sister to me- a really awesome older sister that I get along with really well). I went over there today and we set up an IKEA bookcase- it took us an hour in total. Next Saturday, I’m going to bring my bed, dressing table and clothes….and not much else!

I’m looking forward to seeing how I’ll go with cooking and cleaning. I was away from home for 3 months over the summer, I managed fine then, surely it won’t be much different.

One thought on “Moving out!

Leave a Reply

