Change of scenery

The constant battle: do I stay or do I go? It’s been nearly 5 years since I first moved to Perth. When I first got here, I didn’t even think I would be here a year but life…..just happened.

I’m currently in a lease for the next 9 months & then who knows. After talking to my housemate last week about what we’re going to do next June, she told me her plans of possibly working in Europe next year which has made me think about my plans ever since.

Is it finally time for me to make the big move across the country to Melbourne? The only thing I thought that was holding me here in Perth was university but as I found out today, it really isn’t holding me here if I don’t want it to be. I think I’m just making excuses as always.

I have some time to think about this. No rush.

 

One thought on “Change of scenery

Leave a Reply

