NZ 11/12

Piha Beach, West Auckland

When I was in Auckland (my hometown), I went to my favourite beach Piha, hung out with friends, had drinks, dined out at cute cafes and restaurants, went to new bars and generally, just did a whole lot of relaxing.

Piha sunset

Boxing Day BBQ with my close friends

On our way to my leaving drinks with my best friend S

A cute new bar near the city called Neighbourhood Brew

It was good to be home, to see all my friends, and actually catch up with most one on one because the last time I went back in July, it was for a very short amount of time.

It’s been nearly 5 years since I moved to Perth and I’ve never gotten over that homesick feeling. I miss NZ everyday and always think about moving back. I’ll wait until I finish uni because there’s no point in moving half way through. I just don’t know how I will survive the next 3 years at uni being this homesick!

3 thoughts on “NZ 11/12

Leave a Reply

