Australia Day 2012

From day…                                                                                                                                                          Source: WA News

To night…                                                                                                                                            Source: WA News

Yesterday was a very good day. I went to the beach first thing with my two girlfriends D & K where we took part in a guinness world record (and Perth won!) It was called the havaiana thong challenge where you pay for a big blow up yellow thong and the city in Australia with the most amount of thongs in the water, won. I just can’t believe Perth bet Bondi!

It was really hot, around 40 degrees if not more so as soon as the record was made, we got out & got under some shade. Luckily I didn’t burn but I’ve never worn so much sunscreen in my life.

The many thongs!

And more…

Then yesterday afternoon, I went to a BBQ with my friend K where I only knew one person (the host) and K only knew me. 2012 is all about getting myself out of my comfort zone and yesterday was a success. Everyone was really nice and super friendly.

And lightning? I have no idea where that came from but it was awesome seeing it from the river. And the aftermath?

A broken glass table, a fridge sideways and a whole lot of rubbish!

5 thoughts on “Australia Day 2012

  1. Wow, what a gorgeous photo of the lightning! My other half actually was struck by lightning a few years back, luckily the aftermath in your photo is much worse than what the lightning did to him 🙂

Leave a Reply

