Valentine’s Day;

Heart shaped pizza from my favourite place, Hero’s Pizza

I’ve never been one that loved Valentine’s Day. I think it’s tacky to buy flowers and chocolates on a day that the rest of the world does too. Since I’ve only recently gotten into a relationship, it was a little early to state my hate for the hallmark day but my boy did well. He got me hand picked flowers and a seagull card (I own a dozen or so bird dresses he thinks look like seagulls). Turns out, he doesn’t like Valentine’s Day either so phew!

We did something low key though. We got pizza and ate it by the river……with a million other couples, literally 2 metres apart.

Perth City view from South Perth foreshore

I think in future, Valentine’s Day should be spent at home. Way too many couples out in public for my liking!

What did everyone else do for Valentine’s Day?

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day;

  1. That’s really cute. I’m not much for Valentines day either. I think love should be shown every day. I didn’t do anything for Valentines day, had lectures and studied for my exam.

    • Yeah I think facebook just makes me so much worse because everyone is showing off what they got spoilt with. I would much rather a nice bottle of wine or flowers on some random day!

      Glad that hallmark day is over though!

  2. That is such a cute pizza!

    We always do a low key Valentines Day too. Usually chinese or thai takeout at home, a dvd etc. This year Mr had to work late so I ended up having dinner alone watching My Kitchen Rules, lol.

Leave a Reply

