Eat + Drink: the Sydney edition;

The Bucket List, Bondi Beach

Since it’s been two years since my last Sydney trip, my list of things to do & places to go was HUGE. My last trip was all about the coast; catching the ferry across to Manly and going to the beach where Home & Away is filmed. This time, it was more about the food and the bars. Even though I covered a lot, there’s still so many places I would love to check out. Next time huh?

Here’s a list of the places I visited AND I would highly recommend:

EAT:

– Kelly’s Bar and Grill, Bondi Junction (Tasty ribs with an amazing view)

Bavarian Bier Cafe, Bondi Beach (good priced food that you can eat by yourself or share)

Bondi FM Cafe, Bondi Beach (good breakfast spot)

Bona Fides, Sydney CBD (good breakfast spot)

Cafe Sydney, Sydney CBD (good for lunch, over looking the harbour bridge)

Icebergs Bistro, Bondi Beach (good lunch spot with a view over the beach)

DRINK:

The Bucket List (looking over Bondi beach as pictured above)

Since I Left You, Sydney CBD (small little laneway bar, good for after work drinks)

Hemmesphere, Sydney CBD (sushi & cocktail lounge with a very impressive wine list, the photos on the site don’t do it any justice!)

Blu Bar on 36, Shangri-La Hotel Sydney CBD (go here at 5:30pm to watch the sun go down)

Fat Freddy’s Shack, Bondi FM Cafe

Icebergs Bistro, Bondi Beach

The view from Cafe Sydney

Breakfast at Bona Fides, Sydney CBD

Do you have some places I should add to my list for next time?

Leave a Reply

