Weekend away: Margaret River;

With four days off work & nothing keeping me in Perth last weekend, I packed up my car and headed down to Margaret River. I booked my Sunday night accommodation in Gnarabup on the Friday night but didn’t actually have anything booked for the Saturday night until 30 minutes before leaving. Yeah, talk about last minute!

I thought I’d escape the heat of Perth but no such luck! So instead I made the most of it: I spent the weekend at Prevelly Beach, soaking up the sun, having lunch at The Cheeky Monkey Brewery (their ‘Howler‘ pizza is to die for!), watching ‘Argo‘ at Cape Mentelle (movies in a winery), enjoying a thai salad at The White Elephant cafe, hanging out with a kiwi and some Queenslanders at Surfpoint (backpackers by the beach) and of course, no trip down to Margaret River is complete without a few winery stops!

I always stop by Evans & Tate which is located on the corner of Metricup Road & Caves Road (I picked up a bottle of the pink Moscato) & this time, I stopped by a new winery called Island Brook Estate which the kind lady at Evans recommended for sweet reds (I also got a bottle of the Rose`).

Here’s a few pictures from my instagram from the weekend:

The gorgeous marquee for the bar area

Waiting for the sun to set..

And the beach?

I could of watched the waves for days!

2 thoughts on “Weekend away: Margaret River;

  1. Good for you! Sounds like the perfect weekend enjoying yourself on your own. Also sounds like something I could typically do although lately I’ve grown very tired of doing things on my own.

Leave a Reply

