So grateful;

As I’m approaching the end of semester, the time spent reading & writing for fun is to a complete minimum. I’m not complaining though, because I’m the crazy one that decided I want to graduate end of this year….instead of June 2014. So amongst all the late nights & zero free time, I thought it is important to acknowledge all the things I’m thankful for such as…

– The amazing view from the new Adiago complex in East Perth. I mean, just look at that view!

– Great friends at work & university who love property just as much as I do

– Those messages from friends saying, “Hey I miss you” and “When am I going to see you next?”

– Flexible work schedules that let me work when it suits me

– The latest City & Colour album playing on repeat; Mr Green’s voice never gets old!

– The sunny Perth winter days where a cardigan is more than enough

– Cleansing the body every night, giving it the rest it deserves overnight & with that comes…

– not being sick in 6+ months! Absolute miracle.

& and you know what? life is not that bad. I may sound like a broken record when I say all I do is work, eat, uni, study and sleep but there’s some goodies in between the routine. There’s not enough time in a short conversation to mention the still river I witnessed several times today or the amazing homemade sponge cake I (over) indulged in or how good my body felt tonight as I sat down to unwind, or how excited I was that a friend trusted my word & believes in me when I suggested trying something new or the fact that life feels pretty damn amazing right now.

4 thoughts on “So grateful;

  1. I had a big smile on my face reading this entry. I am so happy to read that you are so happy and that life is good! You deserve every bit of happiness you are feeling. I’m jealous you have the option and possibility of finishing your education earlier. I wish I had that opportunity, especially now that I have this job and would like to just finish up my studies so that I can keep working instead. Shortening the education isn’t a possibility here though. 😦

  2. Beautiful post lovey!! Great to hear you’re still so happy and positive amongst all that study. Not long to go now!! xx

Leave a Reply

