Forty Days of Dating;

relo

image via

Yesterday, a friend of mine got me hooked on the project ‘Forty Days of Dating‘ where two friends from New York decide to date each other for 40 days. I finished reading every post uploaded (so far) at 11pm last night and ended up screaming to the internet, I MUST KNOW HOW THIS ENDS! I won’t spoil it for those yet to read it but the journey over the past 27 days is pretty incredible.

I see certain qualities in both Jessica & Tim that I’m guilty of having. I’m a hopeless romantic; I believe in ‘the one’; I do crazy things for love (like skipping countries to be with someone without telling anyone else…including my parents); and when it doesn’t feel right & I don’t want to hurt their feelings, I slowly step away even though I HATE when it happens to me in return. I guess you could say I hate confrontation & on the receiving end, I rather not hear that they’re just not that into me.

Personally, I’d love to do an experiment like this but first…..I need to move to New York asap.

4 thoughts on “Forty Days of Dating;

  1. If theres ever been an excuse to move to NY this is it! What a cool idea 🙂
    I use to be the same and just let things cool off but now Iv learnt that communication is the key and to talk it out – always talk it through as what you think about a situation may not be the case at all and you could be throwing away happiness because your too scared to talk about it x

    • Oh I’m all for talking it out with those that matter but I guess I don’t like confrontation with those I have a gut feel about (aka those that are no longer in my life!)

  2. I could say so much about this! (Remember my “New years resolution”?) Bookmarking that site, going to read the story first chance I get.

    • I am hooked T!! Read one entry at work the other day & then went home and read every other one! Let me know once you’ve read them, I reckon you’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

