Nutritional Cleansing: my 6 month review;

In February this year, my big sis came back to Perth for the first time in 3 months (she’s currently living in Dubai). When I first saw her, I kinda felt like pushing a pause button if there ever was such a thing. I thought to myself, am I really seeing this? She looked incredible! After talking over dinner, we went along to a wellness talk presented by her friend, the amazing Peta (someone I was actually already following on twitter and instagram because I’m a creep I love following healthy Perth people).

I walked out of that room thinking, “I’ve found my missing link”. I’ve made some massive changes in my life in the past few years. I’ve spent a lot of time walking/running/swimming over the years, going through months of excessive pump classes, personal training sessions, bootcamp, boxing sessions, yoga, pilates (name it, I’ve probably tried it). I’ve gone months with no alcohol, no sugar and now living the gluten free life to keep my gut happy. I’ve tried a liver cleanse & become best friends with my naturopath, getting bottles of gross herbals to sort out this crazy body of mine.

I meditate often, have regular mindfulness sessions & have luckily found that one person I can pay to listen to all my problems (and never ashamed to admit it either). But still, it wasn’t enough. So in February, with my final year of university ahead of me, I thought, “why not?” because what is life other than one big learning experiment about what works & what does not.

& here I am 6 months later, satisfied I found the missing piece to my puzzle.

Photo taken beginning of February & end of August 2013

goodbye butt!

But I think the back is the most impressive for me!

What have I achieved in the past 6 months? 11 kgs of weight loss, noticeable fat loss around the problem area (stomach), 2-3 dress sizes and counting, energy to juggle everything like a crazy woman (and not burn out), feeling fuller for longer, less cravings and most importantly, stabilised moods. I feel like one of those infomercials listing all the positive changes because I’m just not used to so much going right!

So measurements & weight have been noted. Wonder where I’ll be in 6 months time! & the best thing? anyone can do this!

Is it time for a change in your life?

5 thoughts on “Nutritional Cleansing: my 6 month review;

  1. You were slim before but you can see the difference in your body looking more toned. Good on you the hard work has paid off when you can see results like that! You should be very proud of yourself 🙂

    • Thank you Michelle! I never had a problem with my weight but I was always self conscious of the extra fat around my tummy! Good to know it can reduce with the right diet!

Leave a Reply

