Officially finished!

University results have finally been released & I’ll be graduating in February 2014! It’s crazy to think I started in February 2011 with no intention to work & study full time but after 3 months in Europe, I needed to do full time hours & I refused to study part time. I said to myself that I’d do 1 semester like that & then cut down in work but then end of semester came along & I got a new job in property valuations & I never quite slowed down!

It still hasn’t quite hit me that I’m done. It may be the fact that I’ve still got to get my residential and commercial valuers license next year which requires some study, report writing and interview preparation but it won’t be anywhere near as intensive as 3rd year university.

I have looked back on the last 3 years and wondered how I managed to fit it all in. Would I do that again? Absolutely not. It was a constant battle, trying to decide if my work, study, sleep, exercise or friends were more important. Because most weeks were ‘work, study, sleep’ repeat, I couldn’t let my sleep suffer so most times, it was my grades that suffered but somethings gotta give right?

So many people ask me, “so what are you going to do now that university is finished?” and the truth is, nothing too crazy. There are a number of places I’d like to go on holiday in the next 12 months but because I’ve been working in the industry for the last 2 & a half years (and for the same firm), I don’t need to apply for graduate jobs so I’ve got it pretty good!

I’ve got a list of things I’d like to do more of such as air yoga, pilates, meditation & a whole lot of beach walks so I’m excited to get back into a routine in the new year.

But until then, I’ve got friends to see in New Zealand. 3 hours until take off!

4 thoughts on “Officially finished!

  1. Wow wow wow! COngratulations!!! I knew that you studied and worked – but I didn’t know that you worked full-time AND studied full-time! Oh my god! Yet you still looked like you tried to have balance and make time for the special and important things too, like seeing friends and travelling. Yep, 2014 for you should definitely be all about celebrating! Congratulations again! I’m loving all your Instagram photos by the way 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

