NZ highlights 2013;

I’ve spent the last 2 weeks enjoying every single minute of my time in NZ. Because I haven’t been back since January 2012 & my best friend was only around for my first 10 days, we were trying to fit in as much as possible in the first half of my visit. The weather was nice to me (for once) so there’s been lots of beach visits & time outside.

Here’s a few pics of my highlights so far:

En route bush walk in the Waitakere Ranges

Handstands with gorgeous back drops

Catching up with old friends at the usual bar

 

Tequila fun with my girlfriends

 

Getting ready with the girls for Z’s wedding

Going down to The Mount with my bestie for the first time in 6 years & climbing the mountain for the first time in 8 (!!) years

Being surrounded by the most beautiful landscapes everywhere I go

Looking at christmas lights on Franklin Street

Spending christmas night with my friends

Days out at Piha, going for walks & admiring this view

Nights spent at Piha with good food & good company

Camping in the Coromandel & walking up to this! Still love you NZ!

I’ve spent majority of my time in Auckland, with a few days out at Piha, 2 days at Mt Maunganui & 2 days on the Coromandel Coast. I’ve had the most welcoming visit, I tend to forget I’ve been gone nearly 7 years because I have so many solid friendships here (but I’ll save the big write up about my trip until the end).

Tonight, I’m relaxing at home (well my NZ home) before a big new years eve day tomorrow & a few days away up north. Wishing everyone the best new years eve celebrations!

3 thoughts on “NZ highlights 2013;

  1. It looks like you have had an amazing time in NZ just the thing to end the year on a high! You are making me want to go back there already and its only been a month since my trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

