Where did you go January?

If January was a little preview into how 2014 is going to pan out, I say – BRING IT ON!

I welcomed 2014 in New Zealand, singing along to ‘Fresh Prince of Bel Air’ and other 90’s classics before one last road trip up the coast to Matakana, enjoying the likes of Shapeshifter & Fat Freddy’s Drop with my high school friends. It wasn’t long until I was back at work & head first into a dozen or so new tasks, ready for everything all at once (I can’t seem to do one thing at a time).

January was a pretty active month. When I wasn’t going for river or beach walks, I was going for swims at the beach, playing pool volleyball (SO MUCH FUN), big weight sessions at the gym, stretch classes (I want to be able to do the splits this year), having the time of my life on the trampoline at a new place called ‘Bounce’ and I even tried pole dancing….but I’ll leave that to my amazing dancer friends!

While it may seem like January was spent in my gym gear, I somehow managed to attend business and leadership training every monday night, nutrition info nights every Wednesday, lots of catch ups with friends, checked out new cafe spots and a weekend down the coast. AND on top of that, I completed 9 online modules for my property valuing licence & managed to 90% finish my three reports for my professional interview in March.

And because all the above wasn’t quite enough, I coached two girls through their first 30 day cleanse & one more jumped on at the end of the month.

& to all those that wondered what I’d do once uni finished? Here’s a little indication!

5 thoughts on “Where did you go January?

  1. You’re a dynamo Anna! So inspiring!! I really, really want to check out Bounce – and pool volleyball sounds awesome.

  2. Fantastic! I’m thrilled to hear you’re doing so good sweetie. I feel like I’ve been a little bit “out of the loop” with what’s going on in your life since we haven’t been emailing for a while, but from seeing your Instagram posts, I knew things were pretty awesome. Taking the time to catch up on your blog now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

