How ‘Anna Ventures’ was born;

perthtext

I purchased the domain name ‘annaventures.com’ back in May 2012. I was half way through my degree and approaching winter break, thinking five weeks off uni would be the perfect time to launch my dot com. One little thing though…timing. It just wasn’t right. I wasn’t feeling the best physically or mentally and so I quickly abandoned the domain name and carried on with my degree and life.

Fast forward November 2013. I just finished my last exam & hopped on a plane to Melbourne with Tim Ferriss’s book in hand. I’ve been umm’ing and arrr’ing about Melbourne for a few years. The cafes, the laneways, the history, the proximity to the other states. There’s so much I love about Melbourne so every time I come back to Perth, it’s like a ticking time bomb in my head, “Perth or Melbourne?” 

So having read Tim Ferriss’s book, ‘The 4 hour work week’, I felt like I didn’t absorb it like I should have because before long, I was back on the east coast and then in New Zealand for a few weeks before coming back to Perth & getting stuck into my property license. It wasn’t until I had a conversation with a somewhat stranger in Brisbane in February 2014 that everything clicked together.

I don’t have to choose between Perth and Melbourne. Or Perth and Auckland. Or Auckland and California. Because lets face it, my heart has been scattered across far too many locations to call just ONE city “home”. 

And in true Anna style, it’s all come together very quickly. When I am so, so certain about something, I will go out of my way to make it happen. So what can you expect from this blog from today onwards? that I can’t answer right now. But just know, I have declared my intentions to the Universe and I’m SO ready for all the changes to come.

 

4 thoughts on “How ‘Anna Ventures’ was born;

  1. Wow is is all happening for you this year isnt it! I can feel your energy and positivity radiating through the computer, you are a girl on a mission and nobody had better stand in your way! I admire you for following your dreams … go get em tiger 😉

  2. Yay my first ever blog comment – go Anna!!! (PS you totally chose the best wordpress theme, I’m hunting through them now!)

Leave a Reply

