Bali: the food edition;

Before I had booked Bali, I made sure my fellow travel buddy was a lover of raw food as much as me (he was). Although we didn’t eat raw every meal, we came pretty close to it. Here’s a list of my favourite places we ate at:

 

Earth Café, Seminyak

So many greens; so much tofu & so much goodness.

Motel Mexicola, Seminyak

Not raw but still so damn tasty! The deco at this place was something else. Highly recommend!

Zula Vegetarian Heaven, Seminyak

Zula, owned by the same people that own Down to Earth & Earth Cafe is right in the centre of Seminyak and came highly recommended by a vego friend. The place did not disappoint!

Not pictured: the incredible desserts from Zula and Earth Cafe. So yummy & most of them were refined sugar free (YAY!)

Potato Head, Seminyak

Chefs salad. Hands down the greatest dish of all.

Fave dining experience of the trip! We got seared tuna, chicken, chefs salad and chicken caesar salad. Left with the greatest smiles on our faces that night!

Alchemy, Ubud

Pick your own salad! Add anything you want with dressing on the side. This massive bowl cost $5 AUD. Would happily live in Bali in a heart beat!

And the dairy free ice cream? Amazing.

Down to Earth, Ubud

Buckwheat pancakes with jam & honey. YUM

Yoga Barn, Ubud

Just a massive plate of goodness!

– – – –

 

I love the fact I could go away & eat mainly raw with no refined sugar. All the desserts at these raw cafes were labelled clearly with every ingredient that was in it which made it SUPER easy for me (plus I hate being that girl that asks what sweetener has been used!)

Each plate of goodness worked out to be 1/4 the price they are here in Perth which makes me super sad but also super excited to make my own dishes in the future.

If you’re going to Bali soon & are looking for gluten free (and healthy options), check out the @glutenfreebali instagram page 🙂

Healthy eating peeps!

3 thoughts on “Bali: the food edition;

  1. Love this post Anna! I have pinned it for later travels…. I never seem able to find good healthy food in Bal (except for local fare from streetside vendors) and it is the main thing that has always annoyed me about going to Bali. You make me want to try again!

Leave a Reply

