Changed Plans;

At the beginning of the year, I drew up a little calendar for the year with all the things I wanted to do. I didn’t have any goals for the year, only five priorities. One of those priorities was spending a month in the US for my birthday in August. It’s something I’ve wanted to do ever since I was in California in 2008 but have since had study every August since.

2014 was off to a good start, I was saving & I figured, if I told enough people, there was no way I wouldn’t get to the US. But then, life happened. SO many other adventures came along & when the time came to sell off some tickets I purchased for my time in California (only like the biggest event of the year!), I knew there would always be next year.

Because when I thought about it, the things that have happened this year & the things that are still yet to happen are so much more than I had hoped or planned for.

I wrote about this very topic back in June 2012 (and multiple times since) and the lesson is always the same: plans change but always for the better.

I would love to know, anyone else feel guilty for not following through with plans?

Leave a Reply

