I’m moving to Melbourne!

Those that have been reading the blog over the last four years, will know how much I love Melbourne and have considered the move over the years (just search the words ‘Melbourne’ on this blog and you’ll see). There was the time before I took off to Europe in late 2010, and then again part way through my degree when my soul craved new surroundings. But it was my last visit to Melbourne in November 2013 that was the deciding factor. On my last night in Melbourne, as I stood on a friends rooftop overlooking the city, I knew it was time.

Don’t get me wrong, my life in Perth is amazing. I have made some incredible friends over the years, I live right near the city plus I’m a short drive from the beach and my favourite Yoga studios. But what was supposed to be a one-year stay in Perth, is slowly turning into 8 years. With further study on pause for now, I decided in late June this year that it’s time to finally make the move East once all the weddings were finished for the year in October.

Everyone around me has been asking why I have decided to move & there are a number of reasons. I want to explore more of the East coast; see my friends in NZ more; spend more time in Bondi; visit Fiji; but the biggest one of all, is simply Melbourne itself. It hasn’t been named the most liveable city in the world for a number of years for nothing!

So today marks exactly 10 days until I leave. Have I got a job & house lined up? Nope. I have absolutely no idea where I want to live or what I want to do for work once I get there but all I know is, I have residual income coming in weekly from coaching people through nutritional cleansing and an endless list of adventures I want to go on over the next five years.

4 thoughts on “I’m moving to Melbourne!

  1. Wow look at you taking the world by storm, I think it takes so much courage to live in a different place to where you were born or have settled in, but you know that if you dont you’ll regret it so hey why the hell not – go get em girly!!

Leave a Reply

