Queensland Adventures;

In between finishing up as a Property Valuer and then flying off to Bali for a week, I haven’t had much time to sit down and write. Last week, I flew back to Perth for 24 hours before flying off to the Gold Coast of Queensland. I’m been here for a week for my best friend Sophie’s wedding before flying back to Perth for two weeks and then onto a new chapter of my life (more on that later).

Soph moved to Queensland over 12 months ago so I’ve been fortunate enough to visit her twice since then, meeting her new extended family & seeing where she’s chosen to set up base.

Some of the high school girls ❤

The last week has been one massive reunion with friends and family coming over from New Zealand. It’s been 10 months since I’ve seen most of them but every time we are reunited, it feels like we were never apart.

Congratulations S, you’re now a wifey!

But the best bit about the last week has been my best friends wedding. Being a bridesmaid was such an honour, especially as it was my first time being a bridesmaid! My role was to keep everyone calm which I think I excelled in 😀 The whole day was so much fun & it continued onto the following day with a big family BBQ. There was a massive spread of food & live music performed by 5 family members of the grooms side. I left with a satisfied belly & a heart full of love knowing that the joining of the two families could not have been more fitting.

Congratulations S & I! Now enjoy that honeymoon 😀

One thought on “Queensland Adventures;

Leave a Reply

