Monthly Round Up: November;

Oh November has been a goodie! A mix between the coast & city life.

The month started off with coast overload. Coastal walks, swims, sunsets and visiting Coogee, Cottesloe, Leighton, Port Beach and Swanbourne.

I visited a friend that works at the Zoo & went to the driving range for the first time (I sucked).

Food wise, I checked out: Santa Fe, Darlings Supper Club, Shipping Lane, Bib & Tucker, Gelare, St Ali, Rooftop Bar, Newmarket, The Grain Store, Workshop Bar, Pana Chocolate and Combi.

Pana is a chocolate addicts heaven!

I said goodbye to Perth with One Day Sunday at The Rosemount & then in my first weekend in Melbourne, said hello to the city with One Day Sunday at Penny Black.

In my first weekend in Melbourne, I had a Perth friend visit & we were both blessed with a weekend of hip hop: Jackie Onassis, Spit Syndicate and of course, ODS.

The Universe worked with me; one week after arriving, I went to an evening with Eckhart Tolle which just cannot be described. The guys a funny man!

I did lots of typical Melbourne stuff: Queen Victoria Markets, Night Noodle Markets, Veuve pop up bar (total fluke finding this one), attended a Laneway party, checked out the Gingerbread Village and conquered the 1,000 steps (plus checked out the Dandenong ranges).

Queen Victoria Markets, Night Noodle Markets + Veuve pop up bar

2,000 hours to make this village!

So impressive!

Early morning hikes

On top of Skyhigh look out

I spent an afternoon exploring some nearby beaches and went on a coastal drive from Mordialloc to Elwood, stopping by the most incredible bakery in Elwood.

Found my new local, Parkdale!

Brighton Beach Houses

November sure has been a busy one!

3 thoughts on “Monthly Round Up: November;

  1. […] NOVEMBER: My farewell drinks at The Merrywell which left me doubting my decision to move; lots of beach time; one last Rosemount Sunday session and then a one way flight to Melbourne; explored Melbourne with a Perth friend; moved into my new place with some friends from NZ; saw Eckhart Tolle live; and lots of Melbourne adventures. […]

Leave a Reply

