Monthly Round Up: January;

I swear I was just saying farewell to 2014! And all of a sudden, January has come to an end. As I look over the last month, the word ACTIVE jumps right out at me.

Considering I tore my hamstring in December, I’ve done pretty well with recovery. January was all about walking around Albert Park lake, heading out to the 1,000 steps in the Dandenong Ranges, walking around the Yarra river and LOTS of gym time.

I’ve spent a lot of time at the beach, laying down or going for a coastal walk in the evening and there’s been lots of exploring done this month. I went to Cape Schanck and Dromana early January and end of January, explored Healesville and Marysville, situated 90 mins north east of the CBD.

I saw Gabrielle Bernstein, spent the day at Rob Laver Arena, watching the tennis for the Australian Open, celebrated a friends 30th and somehow snuck in a visit to Penny Black for another One Day Sunday (so much fun!)

I checked out The Alley in Dromana, Mrytles Crepes, Nutrition Bar and Fred Gets. I first heard about Fred Gets when Pana Chocolate were closed for the summer but posted about their treats being sold in Fitzroy in January. I pretty much moved over to Melbourne for these Pana so not one to miss an opportunity to try their sugar free treats, I met up with a California yogi and we spent a few hours enjoying yummy salads, fresh juices and of course, Pana.

If you’re around Fitzroy (or you love Pana or Zebra ice cream), I suggest spending a few hours in this cool café. It’s a combination of like-minded businesses situated in one premise. I highly recommend the place!

FRED GETS ❤

5 thoughts on “Monthly Round Up: January;

Leave a Reply

