The monthly round up: February;

February was a ridiculously good month. I saw the Thundamentals live at St Kilda Festival as well as Chet Faker at The Palais Theatre (beautiful venue!)

Chet ❤

 I jetted off to Perth for an engagement party in my favourite part of the state, the South West and then headed to Sydney to eat yummy food, work out with my old PT and dance the day away to Hermitude at One Day Sunday.

Pullman Resort, Bunker Bay (WA)

Bread & Circus, Alexandria (Sydney)

If I lived in Sydney, this is where I’d be all day, everyday!

Hermitude!

Now that I’ve been in Melbourne for more than 3 months, I booked in to change my WA licence to a Victorian one – which is a pretty big commitment for me! It means no moving back to WA anytime soon!

The Lanterns of the Terracotta Warriors, Sydney

And as luck would have it, one Wednesday morning, I saw a Melbourne yogi was teaching yin just down the road from me. It was literally 15 minutes prior that I was jotting down the things I need to do in Melbourne now that I’m more settled and yin yoga was one of them! After the beautiful class, we headed out to Chapel Street and just my luck (again), a new café was open, one I had my eye on the previous month. It’s called ‘The Real Food Movement’ situated on the corner of High Street and Chapel Street in Prahran and I highly suggest a visit! The food & interior is to die for!

The Real Food Movement, Prahran

Speaking of food, here’s where I’ve been & would recommend in WA, Melbourne and Sydney.

FEBRUARY FOOD: The Village Bar, Subiaco; Samudra, Dunsborough; Pour House, Dunsborough; Doughboys Doughnuts, Melbourne CBD; Taki’s Balls, Vic Night Markets; Bread & Circus, Alexandria (Sydney); Revolver, Annandale (Sydney); The Real Food Movement, Prahran (Melbourne); St Kilda Twilight Markets; Pana Chocolate, Richmond (Melbourne).

Taki’s Balls, Vic Night Markets.

Doughboys. The PBJ & Bulls Eye come highly recommended!

St Kilda Twilight Markets. Vege goodness!

Snickers + Jaffa slice from Pana Chocolate. YUM!

There’s also one super exciting change in February! I’ve had a 5 month break from valuing properties and starting March 2nd, I’m back in the game. It’s been a refreshing 5 months but I’m ready to get back into the swing of things. Will share more about why I needed to quit to start again!

Leave a Reply

