Monthly Round Up: August;

August was good & bad. I spent half the month (as well as other months) studying for a really important verbal interview for my career development only to not pass (but not quite fail). Sad face. Lucky I get another opportunity to sit the interview again in three months time so I gave myself half the month off from study and it was bliss!

All for $25 from Wonderland on Chapel Street. YUM

H flew back from London three days later & decided to move back to NZ so we had some celebratory drinks just coz.

At the top of 1,000 steps with C

C moved over from Perth & we did what we do best: eat, drink & go for walks! It’s been SO good having her here, especially since she lives 4km’s down the street.

Journeyman deliciousness featuring haloumi (of course)

Near the end of August, I had my mum & best friend fly over on two separate weekends to celebrate my 25th birthday with me which was so much fun. I’m not one to put on big parties & milestone birthdays are no different. Since this is my first year in Melbourne, I’ve opted to see my friends individually as it’s a great way to explore the city & do more.

August recommendations:

The porridge from Pillar of Salt rocked my world!

Breakfast/brunch: Prickly Pear; Coin Laundry; Hobba; Journeyman; Hardware Societe; Sardi; Pillar of Salt; Walk, Don’t Run

Dinner/Drinks: Wonderland; La La Land; Prahran Hotel; Fonda; Arbory

Glamp Cocktail Bar, CBD

Drinks: Lui Bar; Glamp Cocktail Bar; Rooftop; Electric Ladyland

One thought on “Monthly Round Up: August;

Leave a Reply

